22 April 2008

Earth Day webcastathon!

As everyone knows, Earth Day is Everyday. But today, Earth Day is also--well--today. So why not celebrate by listening to the Earth Day 24-hour webcastathon, which starts exactly 1 hour from the time of this posting, that is, Midnight GMT (= 1:00 AM London, = 8:00pm Eastern Daylight Time).

And if I may, I would like to direct your attention specifically to the 10:00 PM GMT time slot (= 11:00 PM London, = 6:00 PM EDT), during which Jason Robertshaw of Cephalopodcast will be interviewing Kevin Zelnio of The Other 95% and Deep Sea News, Rick MacPherson of Malaria, Bedbugs, Sea Lice and Sunsets and me.

The theme is "The Other 71%" in reference to the amount Earth's surface covered with ocean. You can even join a chat room while the webcasts are live-streaming, a splendid chance to harass Kevin and Rick ask intelligent questions about the marine environment!

More details on Cephalopodcast and Earthcast.

(Not wanting to be outdone by Cephalopod- and Earth-cast, it appears that NASA is also holding a special Earth Day webcast here. What a bunch of followers.)

2 comments:

Rick MacPherson said...

looking forward to chatting with you! and great re-design on the site... i LOVE the banner and inclusion of the authors!

the donG said...

added this post as a link to my blog as i feature the blogs that promotes earth day.

thanks.